#DearDiary | The Friend Zone Is For Everyone.

For the longest time, I thought the Friend Zone was a myth created out of people looking for a reason not to date you. You know, something they say just so they let you down easy. Alas, it really is a place. And I recently just purchased a huge mansion in said zone. šŸ˜‚Ā 

I’m not gonna lie, I have put some guys in the Friend Zone too, but only because they put me in the “Sex Zone” without consulting me. Now, the Sex Zone doesn’t mean y’all have had sex oh, it means the person only sees you as a sexual conquest but nothing more. You agree with me that they deserve to be zoned ba? šŸ˜

It may be hard to believe, but I get friend zoned a lot more than I’m willing to admit. And I think I’m so used to it, ‘cos now I automatically know how to deal with it. Before I’d be a huge mess and be upset for a long time. I’d even cut the person out of my life soon as he zones me. But now, I don turn pro. I just shrug it off and keep moving. No time.

I can hear some of you saying “Haba, odidi Media Mogul! Ta lo fe friend zone e?” Same question I ask myself everytime it happens. šŸ˜‚ Some of you reading this are even guilty of doing this to me. šŸ˜¢ It’s cool though, I hold nothing against you, at least not anymore. Lol.

Still though, I really wish I knew what it was about me that made you zone me… šŸ¤” Am I too manish? Do I give off a certain vibe that makes me undateable? Or do I make you feel less manly in some ways?

I’ve kuku been told that maybe the kinda man I wanna date is in ‘the abroad’. šŸ˜„ If I wanted an overseas lover, would I like you in the first place? SMH. Anyways, I have sha come to terms with the fact that the Friend Zone doesn’t give a fuck who you are, everyone has a seat in there. Just don’t get too comfortable with it like I did.

Leave a Reply

